asebobob.blogg.se

Age of sigmar 3d print terrain
Age of sigmar 3d print terrain








Since your new to this? You need to know up front that GW releases a new edition of their games every 3-4 years. Judging a games viability on wether or not people on YouTube are/were playing it & on info that's 5 years old seems like a bad way of making decisions. Some of the bigger WH YTers stopped posting AoS videos a while back and now just mostly focus on 40k since AoS looked to be dying in the WH universe. I live in a big city so I know I can find 40k games np and probably AoS as well.įrom what I read I saw it had a decent amount of backlash from long time players on the new update. Someone mentioned WFB which I then saw it became AoS. I have no idea how popular is in my area since I just got into miniatures like two weeks ago with 40k. I just dont want to get a boxset of AoS if its dying when I could get the new codexes of 40 k next monthĬcs wrote: AoS might might wax/wane in popularity in your area, but seems to be doing just fine overall.Īll the factions now have a 2.0 Tome, this month sees the rest of the Luminoth arrive, & soon there'll be a Giant based army. I confidently went all in 40k since they had all that and now I have enough to run 2 2,000pt armies. I was just concerned since the AoR mentioned nothing about different mat sizes or smaller armies. I can confidently find 40k stores and players in my area but it looks like AoS might just be a personal game which would be ok. I am interested in the soul wars starter set and I already have tons of terrain and mats from 40k.Īlthough it looks like GW fumbled the launch of that game that was losing popularity.

age of sigmar 3d print terrain

TLDR version: yes you can play AoS on any size of board. Thats because how much room is required/comfortable/practicle has nothing to do with saying "this model costs x pts" Likewise we've put 1500 on the 4圆/4×8 & been fine

age of sigmar 3d print terrain

Pts wise we've put around 500-1500 on a 4x4 & been fine. What size we use is not really based on points, rather how many players are in a game. Yes, AoS can be played on smaller boards.Īt the local shop? We've used 4x4, 4x5, 4圆, 4x7, & 4x8. Use whatever size of board you please/have available. (Generals Handbook 2020 maybe?)īut here's the thing - for either 40k or AoS ((or any other minis game really) - if your not in a tournament setting it doesn't matter what size of board you use. I've seen that listed somewhere, I just dont recall where. Ccs wrote: I think the listed table size in AoS is 4'x5'.










Age of sigmar 3d print terrain